This is pretty weird:
I have a Facebook-profile and i have set my privacy setting for my friends-list to the value ‘Only friends’ …
…which should mean, that only friends are able to see my friends.
So i logged out of Facebook, called my profile page and voila, there are friends displayed. Does this make sense? I guess not! Except if all the users of the internet are part of my ‘Only friends’-group. :)
Update: Ok, finally i have found how to solve this redundant stuff. Facebook differs between ‘Profile page’ and ‘Search’. So in the search privacy page i can select what the people are able to see.